Skip to content Skip to footer

Our International cooperations

The Observatory regularly participates in the activities of the Alliance for Financial Inclusion (AFI). This network enhances its expertise through thematic working groups, including the "Small and Medium Enterprise Finance Working Group" (SMEF-WG), where it serves as a leader in the "Data & New Technologies" theme. This working group is dedicated to developing tools to measure SMEs' access to financing and creating indicators on the economic and financial behaviors of these enterprises. The decision-support tools aim to guide policymakers in implementing innovative policies that enhance SMEs' access to funding. As part of its participation in the SMEF-WG, the Observatory has undertaken various projects, including:

Women Entrepreneurship

Presentation of a study on women entrepreneurship, including the methodology used. The study could serve as a model for AFI member countries facing similar challenges related to gender data gaps.

Observatory's Production Processes Feedback

Production of a "knowledge product" on methodologies for cross-referencing and merging public agency databases. This includes the utilization and processing of SME data from public agency databases, with a focus on the data collection phase.

Survey on SME Definition

Conducting a survey on the definition of SMEs among 40 SMEF-WG member countries and producing a collaborative and interactive catalog available to AFI members through its online platform. This catalog serves as a practical tool and guide for countries wishing to establish a unified definition of SMEs.

This close collaboration with AFI enables the observatory to stay informed about international developments in SME financing, align with international standards in fulfilling its missions, and enhance its presence and reputation regionally.

Collaboration with the World Bank (WB) on the dynamics of productivity, growth and development of SMEs

The Moroccan SMEs Observatory and the World Bank are conducting a study on the growth and productivity dynamics of Moroccan companies. The objective of this study is to provide an overview of the aggregate productivity growth dynamics of the economy, including a comparison with other countries.

Workshops are held regularly between the teams of the two organizations to frame the different queries and interpret the results of the calculations made.

The Observatory also contributes to a survey conducted by the WB on the adoption of technologies by companies, and this through the constitution of a representative sample from the consolidated database of the Observatory.

Collaboration with GIZ on an analysis of the digital transformation needs of small and medium-sized enterprises in Morocco

The German Agency for International Development Cooperation (GIZ) is currently undertaking a comprehensive nationwide survey in order to gain deeper insights into the challenges encountered by Micro, Small, and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) when they attempt to undertake digitalization efforts. In light of this, the Agency has sought the assistance of the Observatory to generate a representative sample of companies from its well-established and consolidated database.

The Observatory is a technical partner of the "Souk At-tanmia" Regional Platform

Since August 2020, OMTPME has been a technical partner of the regional platform for entrepreneurship "Souk At-tanmia," managed by the African Development Bank (AfDB).

This platform aims to enhance knowledge sharing among economic actors and entrepreneurs, fuel political dialogue on entrepreneurship, improve the business environment for SME development and job promotion, and support entrepreneurship and private sector development. The Souk At-Tanmia program was launched in 2012 and currently covers Morocco, Tunisia, Egypt, and Jordan.

Policy Brief on the Impact of Covid-19 on SMEs

The observatory participated in a study on the impact of the crisis caused by the Covid-19 pandemic on employment and SMEs in Morocco. This study was conducted jointly with the AfDB and the International Labour Organization (ILO) and titled: "Policy brief: Impact of Covid-19 on employment and SMEs in Morocco, emergency measures, and recovery prospects."

The Moroccan SME Observatory contributes to a joint study by UN Women and the International Labour Organization on a "gender analysis of employment and social protection policies and the economic potential related to the promotion of early childhood education and preschool." Workshops were conducted to meet the study's needs by producing indicators on women's entrepreneurship and employment.

The observatory contributes to a study conducted by the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) on the internationalization of SMEs, with a focus on foreign direct investment. The objective of this study is to identify global trends with a focus on cases in developing countries and provide recommendations for both home and host countries of investment.

Collaboration with the International Monetary Fund (IMF) on the impact of business tax reform in Morocco

The Observatory is contributing to a study conducted by the International Monetary Fund (IMF) on the impact of business tax reform, as part of the next consultation for Article IV of 2023.

This study aims to understand the distribution of effective tax rates in the Moroccan productive fabric, as well as their effects on investment and job creation at the company level. The study will also compare with other countries to draw conclusions on the effects of the comprehensive reform of the tax system under the 2023 finance law

Consultation under Article IV of the IMF Statute

The Observatory participates in consultations conducted by the IMF in Morocco under Article IV of its statutes.

The Observatory collaborates with the Arab Monetary Fund as part of the SME Support Program in the Kingdom of Morocco, which aims to support the Moroccan government's policies to improve the business environment for SMEs. The Moroccan SMEs Observatory provides the Arab Monetary Fund annually with indicators on the demographic, economic, and financial situation, the labor market, and access to financing for the national productive fabric.

The Observatory provides the European Investment Bank with indicators on the demographic, economic, and financial situation of exporting companies operating in the textile, automotive, and agri-food sectors. This is within the framework of the program to support trade and competitiveness, which aims to increase funding available for this category of companies by improving access to financing, boosting exports, strengthening competitiveness and trade, and reducing financing costs.

The Observatory collaborates with the European Union as part of the Support Program for Competitiveness and Green Growth (PACC). This program, funded by the European Union, supports Morocco's ambition to orient its development model towards a more competitive, resilient, green, and inclusive economy. The Observatory provides the European Union with indicators on the demographic, economic, and financial situation of businesses.

Technical assistance for the creation of institutions similar to the Observatory in African countries: Senegal and Gabon

The Senegalese delegation of the Agency for the Development and Supervision of SMEs (ADEPME) and the delegation of the National Agency for the Promotion of Investments in Gabon (ANPI) asked the Observatory for technical assistance in setting up similar institutions in their respective countries. Workshops were held to this end.

Contribution to the establishment of the "City of Skills and Competencies in the Souss-Massa Region."

This collaboration involves the Moroccan SME Observatory assisting in the implementation of the "City of Skills and Competencies in the Souss-Massa Region" project, a pilot initiative covering all 12 regions of the Kingdom. Led by the Office of Vocational Training and Workforce Promotion (OFPPT) and supported by the British Embassy as a donor, this project is a flagship initiative in the new roadmap for the development of the vocational training sector. The observatory's contribution has been to provide indicators on the entrepreneurial fabric of the region, especially SMEs, and propose a governance approach.

Contribution to the Establishment of an Instrument for Green Finance.

As part of the support from the British cooperation to the Ministry of Economy and Finance for the development of market financing for SMEs, a scoping study for the design and development of a financial instrument to meet the financing needs of SMEs for green investments is underway. This project aims to support efforts for the development of green financing in Morocco for the benefit of SMEs, especially in partnership with Tamwilcom. The Observatory contributes to this study by providing financial indicators for businesses.

Skip to content Skip to footer

شراكاتنا الدولية

يشارك المرصد بانتظام في أشغال تحالف الشمول المالي، وهي شبكة دولية رائدة التي تسعى إلى تبادل المعارف والخبرات حول الشمول المالي في البلدان الناشئة والنامية. يمثل تحالف الشمول المالي منصة للتعلم وتبادل الحلول المبتكرة والناجحة في مجال سياسات الشمول المالي. تطور هذه الشبكة مهاراتها من خلال فرق عمل تنكب كل منها على دراسة موضوع معين، بما في ذلك فريق الشمول المالي للمقاولات الصغيرة جدا والصغرى والمتوسطة. ويشارك المرصد بنشاط في أشغال هذه المجموعة بالنظر إلى دوره الريادي في موضوع "البيانات والتقانات الجديدة". ويكرس هذا الفريق جهوده لتطوير أدوات لقياس وصول المؤسسات الصغيرة جدا والصغرى والمتوسطة إلى التمويل ووضع مؤشرات على السلوك الاقتصادي والمالي لهذه الفئة من المقاولات. تهدف أدوات دعم القرار هذه إلى توجيه صانعي القرار إلى تنفيذ سياسات مبتكرة تعزز وصول المؤسسات الصغيرة جدا والصغرى والمتوسطة إلى التمويل. وفي إطار مشاركته في أشغال فريق العمل المذكور، أنجز المرصد العديد من الأعمال، من بينها:

الريادة النسائية

تقديم دراسة حول ريادة الأعمال النسائية، موضحا المنهجية المستخدمة في إنجازها. وحري بالذكر أن الدراسة المذكورة قد تشكل نموذجا يحتذى به بالنسبة للدول الأعضاء في التحالف الذين يواجهون نفس النوع من العوائق المتعلقة بشح البيانات ذات الصلة بموضوع النوع الاجتماعي.

تشارك خبرة المرصد في مجال عمليات الإنتاج

إصدار "منتج معرفي" حول عملية استغلال ومعالجة البيانات الخاصة بالمقاولات الصغيرة جدا والصغرى والمتوسطة من قواعد البيانات هذه مع التركيز على مرحلة جمع البيانات.

دراسة استقصائية حول تعريف المقاولات الصغرى والمتوسطة

إجراء دراسة استقصائية حول تعريف المقاولات الصغيرة جدا والصغرى والمتوسطة لدى 40 دولة عضو في فريق العمل المذكور وإنتاج وثيقة تعاونية وتفاعلية متاحة لأعضاء تحالف الشمول المالي من خلال نشرها على الموقع الالكتروني. تهدف هذه الوثيقة إلى أن يكون أداة عملية ودليل توجيهي للدول التي ترغب في إعداد تعريف موحد للمقاولات الصغيرة جدا والصغرى والمتوسطة؛

هذا التعاون الوثيق مع تحالف الشمول المالي يتيح للمرصد أن يكون على اطلاع دائم بالتطورات العالمية في مجال تمويل المقاولات الصغرى والمتوسطة، ومن الالتزام بالمعايير الدولية في إطار تنفيذ مهمته، وتعزيز وجوده وسمعته على الصعيدين الإقليمي والدولي.

التعاون مع البنك الدولي حول ديناميات إنتاجية ونمو وتنمية المقاولات الصغيرة والمتوسطة

يجري المرصد والبنك الدولي دراسة حول ديناميكيات النمو والإنتاجية المقاولات المغربية. الهدف من هذه الدراسة هو تقديم لمحة عامة عن ديناميات نمو الإنتاجية الإجمالية للاقتصاد، بما في ذلك مقارنة مع البلدان الأخرى.

وتعقد بانتظام حلقات عمل بين فريقي المنظمتين لوضع إطار للاستفسارات المختلفة وتفسير نتائج الحسابات التي أجريت.

كما يساهم المرصد في دراسة استقصائية أجراها البنك الدولي بشأن اعتماد الشركات للتكنولوجيات، وذلك من خلال تشكيل عينة تمثيلية من قاعدة البيانات الموحدة للمرصد.

التعاون مع الوكالة الألمانية للتعاون الدولي في تحليل احتياجات التحول الرقمي للمقاولات الصغرى والمتوسطة في المغرب

تقوم الوكالة الألمانية للتعاون الإنمائي الدولي (GIZ) بإجراء دراسة استقصائية وطنية لفهم التحديات التي تواجهها المقاولات الصغيرة والمتوسطة فيما يتعلق بالتحول الرقمي. وفي هذا السياق، قدمت طلبًا إلى المرصد لإعداد عينة تمثيلية من المقاولات الموجودة في قاعدة البيانات الخاصة به.

المرصد شريك تقني للمنصة الإقليمية "سوق التنمية"

بات المرصد، منذ غشت 2020 شريكاً تقنياً للمنصة الإقليمية لريادة الأعمال "سوق التنمية" التي يسهر على تسييرها البنك الأفريقي للتنمية.

تهدف هذه البوابة إلى تعزيز تبادل المعرفة بين الفاعلين الاقتصاديين ورواد الأعمال. كما تسعى إلى دعم الحوار السياسي حول ريادة الأعمال بهدف تحسين مناخ الأعمال وجعله أكثر ملائمة لنمو المقاولات الصغرى والمتوسطة وتعزيز فرص التوظيف. بالإضافة إلى دعم مجال ريادة الأعمال وتطوير القطاع الخاص. تأسس برنامج "سوق التنمية" عام 2012 ويغطي حاليا المملكة المغربية، وتونس ومصر والأردن.

إنجاز دراسة حول تأثير كوفيد-19 على المقاولات الصغرى والمتوسطة

شارك المرصد في دراسة حول تأثير الأزمة الناجمة عن جائحة فيروس كورونا المستجد (كوفيد-19) على التشغيل والمقاولات الصغيرة جدا والصغرى والمتوسطة. وقد أجريت الدراسة بالشراكة مع البنك الأفريقي للتنمية ومنظمة العمل الدولية بعنوان: "موجز السياسة: تأثير كوفيد-19 على التشغيل والمقاولات الصغيرة جدا والصغرى والمتوسطة في المغرب، التدابير الطارئة وآفاق الانتعاش".

ساهم المرصد المغربي للمقاولات الصغيرة جدا والصغرى والمتوسطة في دراسة مشتركة بين هيئة الأمم المتحدة للمرأة ومنظمة العمل الدولية حول "تحليل السياسات المتعلقة بالتشغيل والحماية الاجتماعية والإمكانيات الاقتصادية المرتبطة بتعزيز الطفولة المبكرة والتعليم الأولي استنادا إلى النوع الاجتماعي".. من أجل تلبية احتياجات هذه الدراسة، تم تنظيم ورشات عمل سعيا إلى إنتاج مؤشرات عن ريادة الأعمال النسوية وتشغيل النساء.

ساهم المرصد المغربي للمقاولات الصغيرة جدا والصغرى والمتوسطة في دراسة أجراها مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة للتجارة والتنمية حول تدويل المقاولات الصغيرة جدا والصغرى والمتوسطة على ضوء الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر. ويتجلى الهدف من هذه الدراسة في تحديد أبرز الاتجاهات العالمية في هذا المجال، مع التركيز على حالات البلدان النامية وتقديم توصيات للبلدان المصدرة والمستقبلة للاستثمار.

التعاون مع صندوق النقد الدولي بشأن أثر الإصلاح الضريبي للأعمال التجارية في المغرب

يساهم المرصد في دراسة أجراها صندوق النقد الدولي (IMF) حول تأثير إصلاح ضريبة الأعمال، كجزء من المشاورة المقبلة للمادة الرابعة من 2023.

تهدف هذه الدراسة إلى فهم توزيع المعدلات الضريبية الفعالة في النسيج الإنتاجي المغربي، فضلاً عن آثارها على الاستثمار وخلق فرص العمل على مستوى الشركة. ستقارن الدراسة أيضًا مع البلدان الأخرى لاستخلاص استنتاجات حول آثار الإصلاح الشامل للنظام الضريبي بموجب قانون المالية لعام 2023

التشاور بموجب المادة الرابعة من النظام الأساسي لصندوق النقد الدولي

يوفر المرصد المغربي للمقاولات الصغيرة جدا والصغرى والمتوسطة لصندوق النقد الدولي، في إطار الاستشارات التي يقوم بها تحت البند 4 من نظامه الأساسي، مؤشرات حول الوضعية الديموغرافية والاقتصادية والمالية للمقاولات المغربية.

في إطار برنامج دعم المقاولات الصغيرة والمتوسطة، يوفر المرصد المغربي للمقاولات الصغيرة جدا والصغرى والمتوسطة لصندوق النقد العربي مؤشرات ديموغرافية، واقتصادية، وحول العمالة، والولوج إلى التمويل.

يوفر المرصد المغربي للمقاولات الصغيرة جدا والصغرى والمتوسطة للبنك الأوروبي للاستثمار، في إطار برنامج دعم التجارة والقدرة التنافسية، مؤشرات حول الوضعية الديموغرافية، والاقتصادية، والمالية للمقاولات المصدرة التي تشتغل في قطاعات النسيج، والسيارات، والصناعات الغذائية.

يتعاون المرصد مع الاتحاد الأوروبي في إطار برنامج دعم القدرة التنافسية والنمو الأخضر. يُمول هذا البرنامج من قبل الاتحاد الأوروبي ويدعم طموح المغرب في توجيه نموذجه التنموي نحو اقتصاد أكثر تنافسية وقدرة على التكيف وأخضر وشامل. يزود المرصد الاتحاد الأوروبي بمؤشرات حول الوضع الديموغرافي والاقتصادي والمالي للمقاولات.

تقديم المساعدة التقنية لإنشاء مؤسسات مماثلة للمرصد في البلدان الأفريقية: السنغال وغابون

طلب الوفد السنغالي لوكالة تنمية المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم والإشراف عليها ووفد الوكالة الوطنية لتشجيع الاستثمارات في غابون من المرصد تقديم المساعدة التقنية لإنشاء مؤسسات مماثلة في بلدانهم. وعقدت حلقات عمل لهذا الغرض.

المساهمة في إنشاء "مدينة المهن والمهارات"

وتتجلى الغاية من هذا التعاون في الاستفادة من دعم المرصد المغربي للمقاولات الصغيرة جداً والصغرى والمتوسطة لتنفيذ مشروع مدينة المهن والمهارات لجهة سوس ماسة. ويتعلق الأمر بمشروع تجريبي يندرج في إطار برنامج من المرتقب أن يهم الجهات الاثنا عشر للمملكة. ويعتبر هذا البرنامج، الذي بالدعم المالي للسفارة البريطانية، اللبنة الأساسية لخارطة الطريق الجديدة لتطوير قطاع التكوين المهني. وفي هذا الإطار، عمل المرصد المغربي للمقاولات الصغيرة جداً والصغرى والمتوسطة على توفير مؤشرات حول نسيج ريادة الأعمال في المنطقة، لا سيما بشأن للمقاولات الصغيرة جداً والصغرى والمتوسطة، واقتراح مقاربة للحكامة من خلال الدراسات الاستقصائية، والتي ستستند على عينات مستخرجة من قاعدة البيانات الموحدة للمرصد المغربي للمقاولات الصغيرة جداً والصغرى والمتوسطة.

المساهمة في إعداد آلية من أجل المالية الخضراء

في إطار دعم التعاون البريطاني لوزارة الاقتصاد والمالية من أجل تطوير تمويل المقاولات، تم الشروع في إنجاز دراسة لإعداد وتطوير أداة مالية من شأنها تلبية الاحتياجات التمويلية لدى المقاولات الصغرى والمتوسطة من حيث الاستثمارات الخضراء. يهدف هذا المشروع إلى دعم الجهود المبذولة لتطوير التمويل الأخضر في المغرب لفائدة المقاولات الصغرى والمتوسطة، ولا سيما بالشراكة مع تمويلكم. ويساهم المرصد في هذه الدراسة من خلال توفير المؤشرات المالية الخاصة بالمقاولات.