Skip to content Skip to footer

Why a Moroccan SME’s Observatory?

Although several institutions in Morocco have data on companies, these data generally are used for internal management needs, in the absence of a centralized system to consolidate and qualify them to obtain statistics and multidimensional analysis of the profile and behavior of the Moroccan entrepreneurial fabric.

To remedy this situation, Bank Al-Maghrib took the initiative to launch, in 2013, the reflection on the creation of the Moroccan SME's Observatory and worked to sensitize the various parties concerned, namely ministerial departments, public institutions, and representatives of the business world and the banking sector, of the importance of adhering to this innovative national project that aims to create a single, unified source of harmonized information on companies.

In November 2013, the Moroccan SME's Observatory (OMTPME) was established as a non-profit organization. Since then, it has engaged in a protracted process of collaboration with numerous partners, which was accelerated by signing of data exchange agreements with Bank Al-Maghrib, the General Directorate of Taxes (DGI), the National Social Security Fund (CNSS), and the Moroccan Office of Industrial and Commercial Property (OMPIC), in 2017. Based on the fusion of data from several organizations, this collaborative endeavor has enabled the construction of the country's first centralized database of formal enterprises.

image-73-copright-pzl23u0o8v6vqxz1mgk6w69ska3qeujarpsumcsvfa.jpg
image-74-copright-pzl23u0op3cqr4esrfe9shgalrtngxy7hikwur92sm.jpg

Missions Of The Observatory

Our missions

Provide statistics on SMEs to the public and private sectors
Conduct general and thematic studies related to SMEs.
Organize national and international events related to SMEs.
Collaborate with national and international institutions and organizations active in the field of SMEs.

Our vision

Be the reference source of information on Moroccan SMEs.

Our values

Our Members

The board of directors of the observatory is chaired by the Wali of Bank-Al Maghrib and consists of the following members.

Genesis

Bank Al-Maghrib took the initiative to launch the idea of creating the Moroccan SMEs Observatory (OMTPME) in 2013. It worked to raise awareness among various stakeholders, including ministries, public institutions, and representatives from the business and banking sectors, about the importance of joining this innovative national project. The goal was to establish a unified informational system about businesses in Morocco. 

In November 2013, the Moroccan SME's Observatory (OMTPME) was established as a non-profit organization. Since then, it has engaged in a protracted process of collaboration with numerous partners, which was accelerated by signing of data exchange agreements with Bank Al-Maghrib, the General Directorate of Taxes (DGI), the National Social Security Fund (CNSS), and the Moroccan Office of Industrial and Commercial Property (OMPIC), in 2017. Based on the fusion of data from several organizations, this collaborative endeavor has enabled the construction of the country's first centralized database of formal enterprises.

Governance Bodies

The governance structure of the Observatory includes the General Assembly, the Board of Directors, and the Executive Director.

Governance of the Moroccan SMEs Observatory
OMTPME-gouvernance

responsible for making all operational decisions for the Observatory, including electing its governing board and establishing its overarching goals and objectives.

composed of the founding members of the Observatory. It’s responsible for the overall management of the Observatory and approves the annual program and budget.

responsible for all day-to-day operations of OMTPME. Ms. Amal IDRISSI has been in this role since 2018.

Organizational chart of the Moroccan SMEs Observatory

Our Team

The Observatory has a skilled team organized into areas of expertise: data scientists, statisticians, project engineers, economic and financial analysts, and communication specialists.

Code of ethics

The Observatory has a strict code of ethics that all staff members must follow. This code outlines the ideas and values that all management, employees, and partners of the organization must uphold, as well as the types of conduct that are unacceptable. The Observatory has also ensured that only the Data Scientists team has access to and can manipulate the personal data given by partners.

The Observatory has also created an anti-corruption policy and is equipped to deal with this threat, making it a fully functional part of its deontological framework.

Skip to content Skip to footer

Pourquoi un Observatoire de la TPME ?

Bien que plusieurs institutions au Maroc disposent de données sur les entreprises, ces données répondent généralement à des besoins de gestion en interne, dans l’absence d’un système centralisé permettant de les consolider et de les qualifier pour obtenir des statistiques et des analyses multidimensionnelles du profil et du comportement du tissu entrepreneurial marocain.

Afin de remédier à cette situation, Bank Al-Maghrib a pris l’initiative de lancer, en 2013, la réflexion sur la création de l’Observatoire Marocain de la TPME et s’est attelée à sensibiliser les différentes parties concernées, à savoir des départements ministériels, des institutions publiques et des représentants du monde de l’entreprise et du secteur bancaire, de l’intérêt d’adhérer à ce projet national novateur qui vise la création d’un dispositif informationnel unifié sur les entreprises au Maroc.

C’est ainsi que l’Observatoire Marocain de la Très Petite, Petite et Moyenne Entreprise (OMTPME) fut créé en novembre 2013, sous forme d’une association à but non lucratif. Depuis, l’Observatoire a engagé un long processus de collaboration avec divers partenaires, qui s’est accéléré avec la signature, en 2017, de conventions d’échange de données avec Bank Al-Maghrib, la Direction Générale des Impôts (DGI), la Caisse Nationale de Sécurité Sociale (CNSS) et l’Office Marocain de la Propriété Industrielle et Commerciale (OMPIC). Cet effort collectif a permis la mise en place, sur le plan national, de la première base de données consolidée des entreprises formelles, à partir de la fusion des données provenant de ces institutions.

image-73-copright-pzl23u0o8v6vqxz1mgk6w69ska3qeujarpsumcsvfa.jpg
image-74-copright-pzl23u0op3cqr4esrfe9shgalrtngxy7hikwur92sm.jpg

Missions de l’Observatoire

Nos missions

Mettre à la disposition des secteurs public et privé des statistiques sur la TPME
Réaliser des études généralistes et thématiques en relation avec la TPME
Organiser des manifestations nationales et internationales ayant trait aux TPME
Coopérer avec les institutions et organisations nationales et internationales actives en matière de TPME

Notre vision

Être la source d’information de référence sur la TPME marocaine

Nos valeurs

Nos Membres

Le Conseil d’Administration de l’Observatoire, présidé par le Wali de Bank Al-Maghrib, est composé des membres suivants :

Genèse

Bank Al-Maghrib a pris l’initiative de lancer, en 2013, la réflexion sur la création de l’Observatoire Marocain de la TPME et s’est attelée à sensibiliser les différentes parties concernées, à savoir des départements ministériels, des institutions publiques et des représentants du monde de l’entreprise et du secteur bancaire, de l’intérêt d’adhérer à ce projet national novateur qui vise la création d’un dispositif informationnel unifié sur les entreprises au Maroc. 

C’est ainsi que l’Observatoire Marocain de la Très Petite, Petite et Moyenne Entreprise (OMTPME) fut créé en novembre 2013, sous forme d’une association à but non lucratif. Depuis, l’Observatoire a engagé un long processus de collaboration avec divers partenaires, qui s’est accéléré avec la signature, en 2017, de conventions d’échange de données avec Bank Al-Maghrib, la Direction Générale des Impôts (DGI), la Caisse Nationale de Sécurité Sociale (CNSS) et l’Office Marocain de la Propriété Industrielle et Commerciale (OMPIC). Cet effort collectif a permis la mise en place, sur le plan national, de la première base de données consolidée des entreprises formelles, à partir de la fusion des données provenant de ces institutions.

Instances de Gouvernance

Les organes de gouvernance de l’Observatoire sont constitués de l’Assemblée Générale, du Conseil d’Administration et la Directrice Exécutive.

Gouvernance de l’Observatoire Marocain de la TPME
OMTPME-gouvernance

Elle statue sur l’ensemble des questions intéressant le fonctionnement de l’Observatoire, notamment l’élection des membres du Conseil d’Administration et la fixation des orientations générales.

Composé des membres fondateurs de l’Observatoire, il dispose de tous les pouvoirs nécessaires à sa bonne marche et valide sa stratégie, son programme annuel et son budget.

Elle prend toutes les mesures nécessaires à la bonne gestion quotidienne de l’OMTPME. Depuis 2018, cette fonction est remplie par Madame Amal Idrissi.

Organigramme de l’OMTPME

Notre Équipe

L’Observatoire dispose d’une équipe de compétences organisée en pôles d’expertise : data scientists, statisticiens, ingénieurs projets, analystes économiques et financiers et communication.

Mme Siham BOUZIANE

Ingénieure Chef de Projets

Mme Salma NAAMANE

Lead Data Scientist

Mme Karima BOUCHRIHA

Data Scientist

M. Abderrahmane FEKHARI

Data Scientist

Mme Soumia RGUIBI

Data Scientist

Mme Nouhaila SAFI

Data Scientist

M. Abdelhamid TECHTACH

Data Scientist

M. Haitham BARHOUNE

Economiste

M. Reda BENNOUNA

Economiste

Mme Fatima Zahra RACHIDI

Economiste

Mme Soukaïna SAADI

Chargée d'études

Code de Déontologie ​

L’ensemble du personnel de l’Observatoire est soumis à un code de déontologie qui définit les principes et les valeurs auxquels doivent adhérer les dirigeants, les collaborateurs et les partenaires de l’organisme, ainsi que les comportements à proscrire. L’Observatoire a également restreint l’accès et la manipulation des données individuelles partagées par les partenaires à l’équipe des Data Scientists uniquement.

Par ailleurs, afin de compléter son dispositif déontologique, l’Observatoire a mis en place une politique anti-corruption et se dote des moyens appropriés permettant le contrôle de ce risque.