Skip to content Skip to footer

Word from the Executive Director

Mme Amal IDRISSI, Directrice Exécutive de l’OMTPME.

The utilization of data concerning businesses has become an essential tool in the service of development strategies for Micro, Small, and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs).
ndeed, "Big Data," artificial intelligence, value chain transformation, and strategies based on a "data culture" characterize the current forms of the digital revolution, enabling a better exploitation of business growth potential.
The Moroccan SMEs Observatory has firmly committed to this digital transformation, which opens new perspectives in terms of operational methods and represents a genuine opportunity to create unprecedented services, acquire new knowledge, and make the economy more inclusive and efficient. However, it is crucial to recognize that this digital revolution is also accompanied by significant challenges that need to be addressed.
Thanks to the support and data received from our partners, we have succeeded in building a unique information system in Morocco, allowing the consolidation and qualification of data from public administrations (DGI, CNSS, BAM, Ministry of Trade and Industry, OMPIC...) covering almost all formal enterprises in Morocco, for the purpose of multidimensional and temporal analysis.
This collective effort has been a true catalyst in the Observatory's productions, which has since become firmly embedded in the Moroccan economic landscape and plays a pivotal role in the development strategy of SMEs. Its productions serve as a reference for public authorities in formulating relevant policies for this business segment and measuring its impact for continuous improvement.
Our website provides open access to the latest demographic, economic, and financial indicators related to businesses, as well as the technical and technological framework of their accomplishments. This initiative underscores the commitment of a passionate team dedicated to innovation in the service of our country's enterprises development.

Skip to content Skip to footer

Mot de la Directrice Exécutive

Mme Amal IDRISSI, Directrice Exécutive de l’OMTPME.

L’exploitation des données relatives aux entreprises est devenue un outil essentiel au service des stratégies de développement des Très Petites et Moyennes Entreprises (TPME).
En effet, les « Big Data », l’intelligence artificielle, la transformation des chaînes de valeur, les stratégies fondées sur la « culture de la donnée » caractérisent les formes actuelles de la révolution numérique et permettent de mieux exploiter le potentiel de croissance des entreprises.
L’Observatoire Marocain de la TPME s’est résolument engagé dans cette transformation digitale qui ouvre de nouvelles perspectives en termes de modes opératoires et qui représente une véritable opportunité de créer des services inédits, d’acquérir de nouveaux savoirs et de rendre l’économie plus inclusive et efficace. Cependant, il est crucial de reconnaître que cette révolution numérique est également accompagnée de défis majeurs qu’il convient de relever.
Grâce à l’appui et aux données reçus de nos partenaires, nous avons réussi à construire un dispositif informationnel unique au Maroc, permettant la consolidation et la qualification des données des administrations publiques (DGI, CNSS, BAM, Ministère du Commerce et de l’Industrie, OMPIC…) sur la quasi-exhaustivité des entreprises formelles au Maroc, à des fins d’analyse multidimensionnelle et temporelle.
Cet effort collectif a été un véritable catalyseur dans les productions de l’Observatoire qui depuis s’est solidement ancré dans le paysage économique marocain et joue un rôle structurant dans la stratégie de développement des TPME. Ses productions constituent un référentiel pour les pouvoirs publics dans l’élaboration de politiques pertinentes pour ce segment d’entreprises, mais aussi d’en mesurer l’impact pour être dans un processus d’amélioration continue.
Notre site web donne libre accès aux derniers indicateurs démographiques, économiques et financiers relatifs aux entreprises ainsi que le cadre technique et technologique de leurs réalisations. Cette initiative témoigne de l’engagement d’une équipe passionnée et résolument orientée vers l’innovation au service du développement des entreprises de notre pays.